Fastpitch Discussions

Pro Team walking

What's on your mind?

by NumeroUno » Fri Jun 26, 2020 2:36 am

Help support heybucket and become a premium member today for only $12.00 a year
premium.html
NumeroUno

by Backnine » Fri Jun 26, 2020 10:06 am

This is a case of dumb and dumber. Scrap yard dogs owner is probably rich from other businesses. I would bet that owning this team might even be a losing proposition for him. He was probably trying to promote the sport and his team. The players are a product of our emotional liberal society and are shooting themselves in the foot with their temper tantrum. It would serve them right if the owner walk away and said, "bye Felicia".
Backnine
Premium Member
Premium Member

by jonriv » Fri Jun 26, 2020 10:30 am

Let me start this off with that I don't like kneeling during the National Anthem. As a veteran I do find it(intended or not) disrespectful. I do not like when politics gets injected into sports. However, given the current given the current climate, what this GM did was just tone deaf and downright dumb. Also, did they have any idea what the demographics of their players and how they might react?
jonriv

by Schmick » Fri Jun 26, 2020 7:53 pm

This is the dumbest shi+ I have ever heard. The General Manager of one of the teams posts a photo of the two teams lined up on the basepaths for the National Anthem and because she posted it, half the team wants to quit?
What kind of idiotic virtue signaling is that?
And several are on the US National team? I would rather the US not even have a National team then have a bunch of snowflakes kneeling during the National Anthem. You don't want to stand for the anthem of the Nation you're there to represent, then GTFO and let players who are proud to be American play for America!