Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

Fastpitch Discussions

Thanks,Cannonball,Mozzy,3Bsnag, for reply

What's on your mind?

by FPdawg » Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:14 am

First, sorry to hear about family situation yesterday Cannonball, and I did say in a previous post I respect all coaches, and any good teacher knows if you have a system, know how to present it, and have a positive attitude you will have success. I have never said BB coaches don't know anything about a swing; these BB coaches are some of the best in the world. Please listen to what I am saying, and I do not want to get a JB VS BJ thing going, I am a pure SB coach and teach SB pitching and hitting, I think most can see a connection between them, in softball not baseball. First to answer your statement SGsnag, last FP league I played 11 years straight, San Diego ca it included playing for Kevin Mitchell’s team, (he played CF for SF Giants) I had LBA .456 AVE. 560 OB% and averaged less than 2 strikeouts per season,30 game season not counting tournaments, one in which I pitched against Mexico's Pan Am team and took game 2-0 I played allot in Mexico with MLB players in the MLB off season, most coaches know that many pros play in Mexico or Dominick in off season. Ok now you are going to say shure you did, I'm 60 now and still play and pitch and am willing to put it on the field with any of you that are really knowledgeable about SOFTBALL not BASEBALL, I'm dead nuts serious, I live in Mobile AL, moved here two years ago, but am real familiar with SOCAL, let’s have some fun and get a clinic going out in the OC all I need is $ 600 for roundtrip ticket to get there and back, I'LL do the clinic free, some so-called coaches charge that much just to teach ball players how to put their shoes on, or how to spit tobacco, come on this could be the biggest thing in softball for 2008, charge a few bucks for players to attend and just use the money to cover expenses, co