Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

The Umpire Corner

NFHS LIghtning Strike Rules ?

Rule question? Get it answered here.

by GIMNEPIWO » Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:51 am

As I'm studying the NFHS Rules ... I could swear that I saw that after a lightning strike it's 30 minutes ... after 30 minutes IF you resume play and there is another strike it's game time ... but that is not how it was presented last night at the clinic ... a Blue at the meeting pointed out the guidelines on page 6 of the rule book, but that is not what I remember reading ... I seem to remember it containing a blurb about HS's or areas having electronic lightning strike monitoring equiptment ...? ...have I lost my mind ?
"For the strength of the pack is the wolf, the strength of the wolf is the pack" Rudyard Kipling
GIMNEPIWO

by wadeintothem » Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:41 am

Is there a question in there?

(other than "have I lost my mind?")
ASA, NCAA, NFHS
wadeintothem

by anonlooker » Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:43 am

GIMNEPIWO wrote:As I'm studying the NFHS Rules ... I could swear that I saw that after a lightning strike it's 30 minutes ... after 30 minutes IF you resume play and there is another strike it's game time ... but that is not how it was presented last night at the clinic ... a Blue at the meeting pointed out the guidelines on page 6 of the rule book, but that is not what I remember reading ... I seem to remember it containing a blurb about HS's or areas having electronic lightning strike monitoring equiptment ...? ...have I lost my mind ?

If so, Welcome To HeyBucket!! ;)
Don't worry about tomorrow. You did that yesterday.
anonlooker

by GIMNEPIWO » Sat Jan 24, 2009 8:06 am

wadeintothem wrote:Is there a question in there?