Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

NorCal

"The Coaches do not have kids on the team"

by 131313 » Wed Nov 13, 2013 12:54 pm

This statement confuses me. The LTG lions have Mr. Henderson I believe who coached his two daughters, and several others have coached their own kids at some time. why do they think that somehow makes them better coaches or teams ????? Priest's dont have any kids but would you want them coaching your kids one on one.....lol. Or does a parent/coach have more refined social skills to communicate and realy information better with kids since they do on a daily basis. I have been coaching for 18 years and have seen my share of horrible "non parent" coaches. So again why is that their calling card to recruit players?

Also some state their coaches are ASA Ace certified. 25 bucks and a 10 minute online test will make you certified. So does that also make them a better coach ????

Also all female coaching staff. Rich Balswick was one of the Nations best pitchers period. He is a male, does that mean he is also not a good coach???

Just a point of view....

by Ovr Weight N Bald » Wed Nov 13, 2013 2:48 pm

The non parent coach add has always cracked me up myself. My thought is this is a way to say there will be NO Daddy Ball on our team. Oh and parents are dumb enough to by that. Maybe that is true since you are not a DADDY but that just leaves room for Favoritism Ball. If you say that doesn't happen you have bumped your head!!! It is human nature to have favorites whether you want to admit it or not, your human :) Not to mention the travel expense of that non parents staff. Why do you think non parent coached teams normally have the highest team fees around. Trust me I get that, I wouldn't coach a team without a kid on it and spend all of my free time traveling and not have that covered.