Follow
Donate to HeyBucket.com - Amount:

Welcome Anonymous !

Your Fastpitch Softball Bible

College Recruiting

How accurate are your college profiles supposed to be?

Questions and Discussions Regarding the College Recruiting process

by Going yard » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:29 pm

I am new to 18 showcase world and I was wondering how accurate you have to be on the team player profiles. I was looking at the Cal rage 18 gold team website and they claim that half the players are on their HS varsity team, yet I know that they are on JV. To make matters even more interesting, they claim varsity starting positions, 2nd team all league, offensive and defensive player of the year league awards, 1st team all CIF so on and on - from players that are on JV! They even claim newspaper player of the week awards. Is this what you are suppose to do?
Going yard

by Nzane » Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:32 pm

Going yard wrote:I am new to 18 showcase world and I was wondering how accurate you have to be on the team player profiles. I was looking at the Cal rage 18 gold team website and they claim that half the players are on their HS varsity team, yet I know that they are on JV. To make matters even more interesting, they claim varsity starting positions, 2nd team all league, offensive and defensive player of the year league awards, 1st team all CIF so on and on - from players that are on JV! They even claim newspaper player of the week awards. Is this what you are suppose to do?

Really??? How do you know they are on JV?? Teammates??????? Figures....post #2
Go.....
Angels,
Raiders,
Lakers,
Trojans!
Nzane

by CrushersDad » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:15 pm

I still haven't figured out why people need to come on a forum and bash other people and teams...

Oh well, to each his own.
CrushersDad

by BenAround » Fri Sep 24, 2010 4:46 pm

CrushersDad wrote:I still haven't figured out why people need to come on a forum and bash other people and teams...

Oh well, to each his own.